Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy

Three exciting Adventures for 5E and D&D

A brilliant journey through an icy land. I’m more than pleased with this adventure, and can’t wait to run it in person with my table!

– Jessica H

Fight the evil ice dragon Isdrekin and stop him from opening a portal to the Plane of Ice.

Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy contains three exciting fantasy adventures for level 7 to 9 and includes scalable encounters to suit any level from 1 to 20.
The book also includes The Ice and Magic Compendium with new monsters, magic items, unique lore, and more.

You have agreed to help the dwarven scholar Bjorn Amberclan to find three magical orbstones near Northwind Gate.

But others are searching for the legendary orbstones, too. The evil ice dragon Isdrekin Nixius wants to use them to summon the rest of his kin and enslave everyone in Eastern Farraway.

You must find the three orbstones before they fall into the wrong hands – or the ice dragons will rise again.
Pack your sword. Bring your spellbook. Pray to your gods.
Let the adventures begin! 

160 pages of content.
Three exciting adventures for 5e.
New monsters: Ice Dragon, Winter Eel, and Screeching Harpy.
➛ Detailed NPCs with personal background descriptions, including traits, ideals, bonds, and flaws.
Unique magic items such as Sword of Adrestia, Arcane Bracers, and Staff of the Ice Dragon.
Legend & Lore: Magical Orbstones, Cult of the Dragon, and the History of Drakenberg Castle.
➛ High-quality maps created by cartographers such as Dark Realm Maps and Lizard Ink Maps.
➛ Free VTT pack with tokens, gridless maps, and digital handouts for online gaming.
➛ High-quality maps created by cartographers like Dark Realm Maps and Lizard Ink Maps.
The Ice and Magic Compendium with more bonus content!

Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy can be played as stand-alone adventures or as the first part in the Eastern Farraway Adventures campaign.

Eastern Farraway Adventures consists of five books with more than 800 pages, 15 linked fantasy adventures that take the characters from level 1 to 15, and five extensive compendiums.

The complete Eastern Farraway Adventures campaign includes:
Hunter’s Full Moon Trilogy
Secrets of the Drow Trilogy
Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy
The Prophecy of Nine Omens Trilogy
Battle for the Realm Trilogy




PDF / softCOVER / hardCOVER

FROM $11.90
The trilogy is also available from Amazon!

More adventures by Midnight Tower

Shopping Basket
  • Your basket is empty.
Scroll to Top